Identify the series Duplicate the source document Save the calculation as an in-house series Create additional series Identify the series Open the My series tab. Locate the calculated in-house series you want to migrate. Select the series and click Edit in the details pane. Navigate to Analysis tree > My calculated series and click Edit … Continue reading “Migrating Calculated in-house series”
Open the Analytics tab and select the Bookmarks sub-tab. Right-click the bookmark or bookmark folder you want to migrate and select Edit. Copy all information displayed in the Edit bookmark window and save it in a text file or another temporary location. To identify the original database item associated with the bookmark: Click the blue … Continue reading “Migrating Bookmarks”
Open the Analytics tab and select the Favorites sub-tab. Locate the favorite you want to migrate. Right-click the series and select Edit favorite(s). Record the information associated with the favorite in a text file or another temporary location. Save the following information: Series code File location Comment After signing in to the destination account: Locate the … Continue reading “Migrating Favorites”
Plain / By Region Of Region Plain / By region To migrate Plain or By Region list: Create a new document. Copy all time series codes from the original list into the document. Record the list properties that will be needed when recreating the list: List type Account List name Description Concept Parent list Comment … Continue reading “Migrating Lists”
To record your existing style sheets: Open the Analytics tab. Navigate to the Style Sheets tab. Through File > Open open each custom style sheet that you want to migrate. Go to File > Save as. Save the style sheets to the My computer location. The files are stored locally in: %appdata%\..\Local\Macrobond Financial\Stylesheets. Make sure … Continue reading “Migrating Style sheets”
To record your existing watchlist items: Open the Watchlist tab. Select Items. Review the watchlist tree and open each item individually. For each watchlist item: Capture a screenshot of the item details. Record the location of the original chart associated with the watchlist item. Save the screenshots in a location that can be accessed after … Continue reading “Migrating Watchlist”
To identify the releases saved in the source account: Open the Releases tab. Select the Regions sub-tab. Enable the star filter to display your favorited releases. Set the Time range to the largest available value. In both the Regions and Type panels, ensure All is selected. For each release: Select the release. In the Actions … Continue reading “Migrating Releases”
To record your existing search filters: Open the Analytics tab. Select the Search sub-tab. Click Load to display the available saved search filters. For each filter: Open the filter. Review all configured criteria. Capture a screenshot of the filter settings for reference. Expand any collapsed sections or drop-down controls to ensure all filter settings are … Continue reading “Migrating Search Filters”
To record your existing region filters: Open the Analytics tab. Select the Browse sub-tab. Navigate to Region filters > Load. From Open entity list open each region filter stored in the account, one at a time. For each filter: Select the filter and click Edit. Review the filter settings. Save a screenshot or otherwise record … Continue reading “Migrating Region Filters”
Prepare the document for migration Copy the functions Recreate the functions in the destination account Prepare the document for migration Open the Analytics tab. Create a new empty document. This document will be used to store the user-defined functions during the migration process. Copy the functions Go to Edit > User defined functions. Select the … Continue reading “Migrating User defined function”