If you, or your colleague has made changes in the file, you can always revert it back to previous version. You can do it from File > Open document or from Document tab (as seen below). Find your file, right-click on it and select ‘Older version’: For information about recovering deleted file see: How to … Continue reading “How to recover older version of a file?”
If you delete file from your Personal/Department/Company account it will still be available in the Recently deleted folder in the account from where the document was deleted. From there you can Copy/Paste previously deleted file to ‘normal’ folders. Files will stay in this folder for 365 days*. *this might change in the future For information … Continue reading “How to recover deleted file?”
There are two methods of removing an in-house series: From My series tab – it serves as the primary tab for in-house series. To delete a series, right-click on it in the bottom panel and select ‘Delete.’ Note, this option is available exclusively within the My Series tab. In other tabs (such as Analytics), you … Continue reading “How to delete an in-house series?”
In a chart, click on the series you wish to delete then press the ‘Delete’ key. If you wish to remove a series from the document completely you will need to delete it from the Series list.
To delete a document, go to the upper menu, File and choose Open. Locate the document you would like to delete, select it and click the ‘Delete’ button at the top of the window. Note that the document will still be available in the Recently deleted folder in the account from where the document was … Continue reading “How to delete a document?”